Clean Eats: A simple combo

  Some of my faaaavorite healthy meals are just combos of delicious things. 

I went out to see Deadpool and nabbed dinner at a fancy restaurant near the theater. The only thing on the menu I could enjoy was beets. They were delicious but not filling so I woke up starving this morning. No problem! I whipped this right up. 

I don’t often eat rice but when I do, it’s this brand. I like to cook it in my rice cooker with chicken broth instead of water. 

  
The chicken breast is sliced and cooked in the skillet with coconut oil and salt. 

The rest of the veggies are just sliced and served. I drizzled a little balsamic vinegar on the greens for extra yums. 

What are YOU eating today?? 

Leave a Reply

