Momentary glimpses

  
Walking the dogs this morning, I’m full of smiles. It’s *perfect* out. Cold enough to wear real clothes, but not yet raining so hard we have to cover em in plastic. There’s that crisp sense of possibility in the air. I’m daydreaming of a coffee cheat soon – an almond milk latte, I think. And one morning soon I’ll stroll around Capitol Hill sipping my coffee, strolling through record shops and probably buying too many house plants. And I think… I realize this is the first time in a very long time that I’ve daydreamed about an activity other than Netflix on the couch. And for just a moment here, I remember what it’s like to be me. 💛 …and it’s perfect out. 

One thought on “Momentary glimpses

Leave a Reply

