First Signs of Improvement

LIFT

I seem to have turned a corner and (for now) Lyme treatment seems to be making me feel better instead of worse. I had one really bad day last week, but otherwise have felt more energetic, less sore and very mentally clear more days than usual. I even have rare days that I can see well enough to read street signs. It makes me so hopeful!!

I see my doc Friday which will probably mean med change and getting worse again. This is just part of getting well. But for now I’m enjoying the little bit of reprieve.

Although I’m nowhere near physically able to do it (I still can’t even get up from bending over unassisted), working out keeps popping into my mind. I can’t WAIT for the day I get to step back under a barbell. I will probably blubber like a total idiot; I tear up at the mere thought. But right now, for the first time in a very long time, I believe that day will come.

Leave a Reply

